Monday 27th September 2021

Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 29 troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, July 23.

According to a news release, the ceremony will take place on the south lawn of the Missouri State Capitol, and the public is invited. The graduation ceremony, which is scheduled to begin at 9 a.m., will be live-streamed on the Patrol’s YouTube channel.

Officials say the 111th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on February 1 to begin the 25-week training to become a trooper. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on Monday, August 9.

Four class awards will be presented, including physical fitness, firearms, academics and the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

The names (hometowns) and first assignments of members of the 111th Recruit Class are:

Troop A
Aaron K. Booker (Blue Springs, MO), Zone 7, Jackson County;
Devan J. Harms (Kansas City, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County;
Colten B. Henderson (Spokane, MO), Zone 14, Bates County;
Nathaniel J. Medrano (Independence, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County;
Derek Peters (Sedalia, MO), Zone 10, Saline County; and
Ryan K. Stearns (Marshall, MO), Zone 3, Clay County.

Troop B
Ezekiel G. Schieferdecker (Hurdland, MO), Zone 4, Putnam/Sullivan Counties;
Eric J. Smith (Hannibal, MO), Zone 7, Lewis/Knox Counties; and
Elijah N. Stinson (Poplar Bluff, MO), Zone 3, Linn/Chariton Counties.

Troop C
Cyle C. Battreal (Pomona, MO), Zone 16, Ste. Genevieve/Perry Counties;
Dylan H. Bert (Cypress, TX), Zone 8, St. Charles County;
Almedin Birdzo (St. Louis, MO), Zone 5, Pike/Lincoln Counties;
Collin P. Brown (Ballwin, MO), Zone 11, Franklin County;
Zachary T. Chastain (Crane, MO), Zone 10, Franklin County;
Raymond M. Dressler (St. Louis, MO), Zone 7, Warren County;
Christopher A. Gates (St. Ann, MO), Zone 1, N. St. Louis County;
Kaleig A. Mitchell (Overland Park, KS), Zone 5, Pike/Lincoln Counties;
Matthew Smith (Ballwin, MO), Zone 4, S. St. Louis County; and
Jeffrey J. Wilt (Shelbina, MO), Zone 14, St. Francois/Washington Counties.

Troop D
Levi H. Crowe (Carthage, MO), Zone 3, Polk County; and
Joshua T. Martin (Sarcoxie, MO), Zone 13, Newton/McDonald Counties.

Troop E
James E. Williams (Charleston, MO), Zone 6, Scott/Mississippi/New Madrid Counties;
David L. McKnight (Sikeston, MO), Zone 7, Scott/Mississippi/New Madrid Counties; and
Roberto C. Rodriguez Penaflor (Senath, MO), Zone 11, Stoddard County.

Troop F
Samuel L. Ponder (New Bloomfield, MO), Zone 3, Boone County.

Troop G
Kenneth H. Hall (Ellsinore, MO), Zone 8, Carter/Reynolds Counties.

Troop H
Molly H. Gach (St. Joseph, MO), Zone 6, Buchanan/Andrew Counties.

Troop I
Troyjacob E. Ebeling (Rolla, MO), Zone 9, Crawford County; and
Samuel J. Hallam (Joplin, MO), Zone 8, Laclede County.