Friday 15th January 2021

UPDATED AT 11:20 A.M. ON JUNE 5, 2020
With a lot of rain falling over the last couple of days, there are several roadways closed in the KMMO listening area due to flooding.
According to MoDOT, there are closures in Saline, Carroll, Chariton, Howard and Johnson Counties.
In Saline County, closed are: Highway 127 north of Sweet Springs and I-70 at Salt Pond Creek; the Outer Road south of I-70 at Davis Creek; and Route VV north of I-70 just east of Emma.
Closures in Carroll County include Highway 10 between Carrollton and Norborne; Route DD just east of Norborne; Route D north of Norborne; Route E further north of Norborne at Turkey Creek; and Route CC northeast of Carrollton.
In Chariton County, Route M east of Bosworth; Route MM at Dalton; Route J south of Dalton; and a portion of Route NN south of Salisbury are closed.
Route H northeast of Fayette at Salt Fork; and Routes A and W northeast of Hilldale in Howard County are closed.
In Johnson County, Highway 23 between Concordia and Knob Noster is closed. Route E near Valley City at the Blackwater River which was closed is now open to traffic..
For more up-to-date information on closures, contact MoDOT at (888) ASK-MODOT (275-6636).