Sunday 24th January 2021

House Speaker Rob Vescovo has announced the state representatives he has selected to lead the committees of the Missouri House of Representatives for the 101st General Assembly. In total, Vescovo announced 41 chairs who will lead their respective committees for the next two years.

A news release says they include a few who reside in the KMMO listening area.

The chairs selected by Vescovo will lead 37 existing committees and four new committees created by the Speaker and approved by the body with the passage of the House Rules. The newly-formed committees include the Committee on Emerging Issues, the Committee on Legislative Review, the Committee on Public Safety, and the Committee on Rural Community Development.

Vescovo will continue to appoint chairs to the remaining handful of committees in the coming days.

The list of committee chairs includes:
Committee on Administration and Accounts- Rep. Jason Chipman, R-Steelville;
Committee on Agriculture Policy – Rep. Don Rone, R-Portageville;
Committee on Budget – Rep. Cody Smith, R-Carthage;
Committee on Children and Families- Rep. Mary Elizabeth Coleman, R-Arnold;
Committee on Consent and House Procedures – Rep. Sara Walsh, R-Ashland;
Committee on Conservation and Natural Resources- Rep. Randy Pietzman, R-Troy;
Committee on Corrections and Public Institutions – Rep. Andrew McDaniel, R-Deering;
Committee on Crime Prevention – Rep. Lane Roberts, R-Joplin;
Committee on Downsizing State Government – Rep. Ben Baker, R-Neosho;
Committee on Economic Development – Rep. Derek Grier, R-Chesterfield;
Committee on Elections and Elected Officials – Rep. Dan Shaul, R-Imperial;
Committee on Elementary and Secondary Education- Rep. Chuck Basye, R-Rocheport;
Committee on Emerging Issues – Rep. Aaron Griesheimer, R-Washington;
Committee on Ethics – Rep. Travis Fitzwater, R-Holts Summit;
Committee on Financial Institutions – Rep. Rick Francis, R-Perryville;
Committee on Fiscal Review- Rep. Travis Fitzwater, R-Holts Summit;
Committee on General Laws – Rep. Curtis Trent, R-Springfield;
Committee on Health and Mental Health Policy- Rep. Mike Stephens, R-Bolivar;
Committee on Higher Education – Rep. Brenda Shields, R-St. Joseph;
Committee on Insurance – Rep. Justin Hill, R-Lake St. Louis;
Committee on Judiciary – Rep. David Evans, R-West Plains;
Committee on Legislative Review – Rep. Dan Houx, R-Warrensburg;
Committee on Litigation Reform – Rep. Bruce DeGroot, R-Ellisville;
Committee on Local Government – Rep. Tom Hannegan, R-St. Charles;
Committee on Pensions – Rep. Patricia Pike, R-Adrian;
Committee on Professional Registration and Licensing – Rep. Jeff Coleman, R-Grain Valley;
Committee on Public Safety – Rep. Shane Roden, R-Cedar Hill;
Committee on Rules – Administrative Oversight – Rep. J. Eggleston, R-Maysville;
Committee on Rules – Legislative Oversight – Rep. Phil Christofanelli, R-St. Peters;
Committee on Rural Community Development – Rep. Brad Pollitt, R-Sedalia;
Committee on Transportation – Rep. Becky Ruth, R-Festus;
Committee on Utilities – Rep. Bill Kidd, R-Buckner;
Committee on Veterans – Rep. Dave Griffith, R-Jefferson City;
Committee on Ways and Means – Rep. Wayne Wallingford, R-Cape Girardeau;
Committee on Workforce Development – Rep. Mike Henderson, R-Bonne Terre;
Special Committee on Criminal Justice – Rep. Shamed Dogan, R-Ballwin;
Special Committee on Government Accountability – Rep. David Gregory, R-St. Louis;
Special Committee on Government Oversight – Rep. Jered Taylor, R-Republic;
Special Committee on Homeland Security – Rep. Ron Hicks, R-Defiance;
Special Committee on Small Business – Rep. Nick Schroer, R-O’Fallon;
Special Committee on Tourism – Rep. Brad Hudson, R-Cape Fair.